The Legends of MotoGP to be Inducted this Season 2022 - Virtus 70 Motoworks

The Legends of MotoGP to be Inducted this Season 2022

It has been confirmed that Jorge Lorenzo, Max Biaggi, and Hugh Anderson will be elected into the MotoGP™ Legends Hall of Fame in the season of the year 2022.


Jorge Lorenzo has been a world champion for 5 times, and Max Biaggi and Hugh Anderson have been the world champions for 4 times. Before this pandemic brought the world to a pause, they were already scheduled for this induction. The epidemic ultimately inhibited the inductions and it was decided that they would be postponed until a more conventional MotoGPTM Legend ceremony could be held. This would allow the three to celebrate the milestone with their families, friends, as well as paddock staff, and also give them the opportunity to speak with the media.


With the relaxation of Covid restrictions in many regions, each ceremony has been rescheduled. Induction for the five time champion Jorge Lorenzo will take place on Saturday followed by Max Biaggi which is scheduled on the next friday. Hugh Anderson will be admitted into the Hall of Fame later in 2022. The induction for Lorenzo will take place at the racing circuit - Circuito de Jerez and Biaggi’s induction will be happening at the Mugello circuit, while Anderson will be honoured at Phillip Island, as originally planned.





Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.